Plans on Hold, Minus the Elevator Music

Sometimes I think life is governed by some odd equation that looks something like this:

PLANS MADE + LIFE = DIFFERENT PLANS

(Note: If you couldn’t tell by my horrible equation, I was a less than stellar math and physics student.)

Do you know what I mean? It seems like the minute you make an announcement to the universe (okay, maybe our slightly dusty spot on the internet) that life throws up some curve-balls. You know, just to change things up a bit.

In the last couple of months, we had two family members pass away (from each of our families), plumbing issues, ER visits, an epileptic dog, MacBook biting the dust, a job change, and finally, some personal issues that have surfaced and need attention.

God has pushed us to our limits, and at this point we’re trying to keep our heads above water.

I know in my heart that our desire for an adventure will come to fruition. But this dream has now been carefully placed in a quiet little corner of our hearts, patiently awaiting a time when we can dust it off and place it into action.

In the meantime, I’ll write here about our local adventures, our steps to further simplify, and my thoughts on this life.

Onward!

Leave a comment